Identity Cloud Governance - OpenLDAP groups (entitlements) provisioning

Hello everybody!

I’m really new to ForgeRock and I’ve been trying to setup some test data in our sandbox for a couple of days and there are still some notions that I need to understand better (or at all)… So here goes!

So I’ve been able to create my RCS and install an OpenLDAP server on it. I’ve then created my application in IDC adn finalized it’s configuration and created a couple of mappings after what I’ve been able to have IDC create my test user accounts on my LDAP server, as well as reconcile the other way around, so that I can now see my lDAP accounts under the “Linked Systems” of my test Identities… .so far so good:

Note that I had to add the “memberOf” overlay to my LDAP Server config in order to see the LDAP groups on my users, and therefore I had to modify the ldapGroups property of the User object as follows:

All that being said, When ever I want to add an LDAP group to one of my users from IDC, it just tells me that the operation is successful, but when I look in my LDAP repo, the group membership hasn’t been applied - see example below for the addition of the “acmeUsers” group to Ima Shields:

… and the group isn’t assigned (and before you ask, yes I did refresh the OU):

So… what am I missing here? Is there a specific mapping that needs to be added!? I’ve been searching and reading a lot in the last few days, but I haven’t found anything…

Thanks in advance for your help… and patience ;).

Bert.

Welcome to the community!
LDAP traditionally uses memberOf as a virtual attribute of a Groups uniqueMembers so updating a user’s virtual attribute will do nothing. ForgeRock choose to represent this virtual attribute as ldapGroups which when synchronized will actually update the related group.
Since you are referencing the new Application Templates in your screen shots I will show how to accomplish assigning a group to a user in your openLDAP Target App.