Using idm.query to create e-mail for new users

Hello everyone!
I’m new to ForgeRock products and I’m currently studying ForgeRock IDM, using the 7.5.0 version. I’m trying to make a function to create the workforce e-mail to new users, my idea is to use the openidm.query in the Attribute Mapping of the HR Connector and verify if the e-mail was already used, if so it must go to the next rule of creation. However, it shows in the log the following error:

Caused by: org.forgerock.openidm.script.ScriptThrownException: [object Object] {code=403, detail={result=false, failedPolicyRequirements=[{policyRequirements=[{params={invalidType=null, validTypes=[string]}, policyRequirement=VALID_TYPE}], property=mail}]}, message=Policy validation failed}

The script I’m working on is currently as:

const emailDomain = "@xpto.com";
const userFullName = source.fullname;
const userFullNameNormalized = userFullName
  .toString()
  .toLowerCase()
  .normalize("NFD")
  .replace(/[^a-zA-Z\s]/g, "");

const userFullNameSplitted = userFullNameNormalized.split(" ");
const userFullNamePrePop = userFullNameSplitted.slice();
const userFullNameAfterPop = userFullNamePrePop.pop();

const firstName = userFullNameSplitted[0];
const secondName = userFullNameSplitted[1];
const lastName = userFullNameAfterPop;

// Email Options
const firstEmail = firstName + "." + lastName + emailDomain;
const secondEmail = firstName + "." + secondName + emailDomain;
const thirdEmail = firstName[0] + "." + lastName + emailDomain;
const fourthEmail = firstName[0] + secondName[0] + "." + lastName + emailDomain;
const fifthEmail = lastName + firstName[0] + lastName[0] + emailDomain;

// Queries
var queryFirstEmailParams = { _queryFilter: '/mail eq "' + firstEmail + '"' };
var queryFirstEmailResult = openidm.query(
  "/managed/user",
  queryFirstEmailParams,
  ["*"]
);

if (queryFirstEmailResult.resultCount === 0) {
  mail = firstEmail;
} else {
  mail = secondEmail;
}